Digital wallet platforms and online payment systems like Google Pay have made our life really easy. With the help of Google Pay, making payments is a cakewalk. Through Google Pay, you can do a lot of things like transferring money from one bank account to another, paying utility bills, recharging phones, booking tickets, payment to merchants, shopping online and so on. While digital payments are very useful, they have their share of risks and vulnerabilities. So, it is very important to be careful while making any transactions online.
A single mistake while transacting online can cost a lot of money. Recently, a person lost Rs 1,00,000 while transacting on Google Pay. It all happened after he posted an advertisement on Facebook to sell his furniture. After he posted an advertisement, he received a call from a person who showed interest in buying the furniture and wanted to transfer the money through the payment gateways of Google Pay and Paytm. Instead of sending money, the fraudster requested money from the victim. The victim sent the amount without checking. He actually thought that he was going to receive money and was duped by fraudsters.
In order to avoid this kind of fraud, Google Pay offers the block facility, if someone you do not know sends a payment request. You will be allowed to block the person whom you don't want to contact through Google Play.
Both, Android and iOS users offer this feature. All you must do to block someone on Google Pay is follow some simple steps. In this blog, we will discuss how to block someone on Google Pay.
1. To block someone on Google Pay, you must first open your Google Pay account.
2. After you open the app, you are able to see the contacts you have sent or received money from. You will also get to see the contacts who have requested money from you.
3. Out of these contacts, you have to choose the contact you would like to block by tapping on it.
4. If the number you would like to block is saved in your contact, you have to click on three dots at the top right of the screen and click the block option.
5. If the phone number is not saved in your contacts, you will see the block option once you tap on the contact. You will be allowed to report the contact as spam.
6. Once you block someone on Google Pay, they will also be blocked on other Google products like Photos and Hangouts.
See Also: How a Man Lost Rs 30,000 on Google Pay?
Not happy with a product or service? Just visit IndianMoney.com’s complaint portal IamCheated.com and post your issue. We’ll get in touch with the concerned entity and help you with the resolution. With an aim to spread awareness on fraudulent activities, we publish articles and videos on a regular basis. You can also publish reviews about companies on IamCheated.com.