You must be familiar with the feature on WhatsApp, that allows you to block a contact, you no longer wish to speak to. In Whatsapp, it is not easy to identify if someone has blocked you, unlike Facebook where it’s quite easy. If you are not sure that you have been blocked, there are ways by which you can identify, if you have been blocked or not.
The easiest way to check if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp, is to look at the contacts last seen status. You will not be able to see the last seen status of the contact, if he/she has blocked you. You can't totally rely on this method, because the contact might have changed the last seen settings.
If a user has blocked you on WhatsApp, you won't be able to see his updated profile picture. Even if the user changes his profile picture, you will still see the old picture. If you can't see any changes in the profile picture for many days, you may have been blocked.
The WhatsApp blue tick helps you understand, if your message has been read by the receiver or not. One grey tick means the message has been sent by you, two grey tick means the message has been received and two blue ticks mean the message has been read by the receiver. If you have been blocked by someone, you will see only one grey tick. This means the message has been sent by you, but it will never be delivered to the receiver.
Another method to identify if someone has blocked you, is by making a WhatsApp voice call to him/her. If you have been blocked, your call will not be connected.
The last method used to identify if you have been blocked or not, is by creating a WhatsApp group. While creating a group, try to add the suspected contact. If you receive a message saying that you don’t have the authorization to add him/her, then you have been blocked.